Most Powerful Bird

As I sat in my deer blind, a shadow passed overhead. Through my peephole, I spotted the eagle hunting, but in its hunting mode, it wouldn’t stay for long.

A while later the eagle apeared again and this time it landed across the pond from me – still animated and hunting. I raised my camera and the eagle looked my way. Could he have seen the movement through the small hole from 60 yards away?

As I raised to take a picture the eagle lifted off and I was able to snap one quick shot. When I got home to review my photos, I was quite pleased.

golden eagle cropped and resized

The sunset on the way home was in harmony with my good spirits.

great sunset cropped and resized

One thought on “Most Powerful Bird

Leave a Reply

