Here’s the Scoop on Our Fifth Purple Heart Outdoor Tour Blacktail Hunter

Got this info in an email from LTC Hammack this morning.

Here's our blacktail hunter #5.

My Name is Joshua Olson. I was born August 21, 1979 in Spokane Washington. I graduated from high school in 1997 and enlisted straight into the Army. I went to basic training and AIT at Fort Benning, Ga. My first duty station was at the Ft. Campbell with the 101st Airborne (ASSLT). I stayed at Ft. Cambell for 3 years then was stationed in Korea for 12 months. Upon completing a tour in korea I went back to Ft. Campbell and left for Iraq. I was injured in an ambush on 27 Oct 2003. An Rocket Propelled Grenade (RPG) blast took my right leg at he hip. I spent 18 months at Walter Reed and was allowed to stay in the Army. I’m serving now as a competitive rifle shooter and marksmanship instructor. I have been in the Army twelve years and I plan to stay at least another eight years until I retire.  

                       

Josh: We look forward to meeting you on the 26th of August.

Leave a Reply

