Final Approach Duck Boat Launches Tomorrow

Here’s the boat as it looks in my garage.

Decided against the fabric blind and decided to paint it and use bungee cord to hold natural material. I'll cut the material tomorrow and see if the bungee works.

 

I could probably get along without it for the opener, but I’m interested in testing it out. If I get frustrated, I’ll just hide in the cattails. It will look beter in the water than in my garage. I’ll  use my gillie suit to cover my body.

The other issue is transportation. I’m towing a trailer with my ATV and will put the boat in the back of my clunker F150. Hope I get there. It’s definitely a lot of trouble, but I’ve set asside time tomorrow.

One thought on “Final Approach Duck Boat Launches Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

