Best Gear – Kenetrek Mountain Boots

Among my hunting gear, a few items truly stand out. I wish I had found Kenetrek extreme mountain boots years ago.

I have a very bad ankle that I broke in a serious auto accident in 1971. I’ve been in pain for years, so recently I’ve begun to wear boots at all times. Boots with high-ankle support reduce my ankle pain.

Hiking in the hills has been a problem for me and I’ve purchased many pair of hiking boots over the years and all of them helped solve my problems, but up until now, none of them worked well.

I purchased a pair of Kenetrek extreme mountain boots last spring and I began wearing them during the July archery deer season. The more I wear them, the more I like them. Sometimes I even wear them to work. As long as I wear these boots, I suffer very little ankle pain.

Not only do they have great ankle and foot support, they are extremely durable. The soles show very little wear, despite the 5 to ten miles of hiking I do religiously each week. The exterior of the boot is wearing “like iron.” I can’t say enough good stuff about this product.

The tred on the sole practically sticks to the ground. I don’t know why, but I seldom slip when hiking with these boots and I climb hills on most of my hikes.

http://www.kenetrek.com/mountain_boots.asp

Leave a Reply

