Hardly-Fired-Up Goose Hunt 2013

For the second year in a row, the action was modest for the late goose season. However the weather was gorgeous and the duck photo ops were excellent. Here are a few of the best.

 

Click to enlarge.drake pintail cropped

 

The black pheobe landed close. I know, its not a duck.

The black pheobe landed close. I know, its not a duck.

 

This ring neck was moving fast.

This ring neck was moving fast.

This spoony wasn't as clear as some of the others, but I like the way his landing gear was down.

This spoony wasn’t as clear as some of the others, but I like the way his landing gear was down.

This is my favorite of the day.

This is my favorite of the day.

 

Lola posed nicely with my lone spec of the day.

Lola posed nicely with my lone spec of the day.

So once again the hardly-fired-up goose hunt was a success.

Leave a Reply

