Gobblers Galore

The gobblers were out this morning. I couldn’t stop taking pictures. Here they are

Here's the bookend strut.

Here’s the bookend strut.

This guy couldn't figure out where the hen was.

This guy couldn’t figure out where the hen was.

Reverse double.

Reverse double.

This is a face off.

This is a face off.

Definitely a show off.

Definitely a show off.

Nice profile.

Nice profile.

You take the one on the left.

You take the one on the left.

OK, shoot.

OK, shoot.

An audience.

An audience.

What's up?

What’s up?

Retreat!

We’re out of here!

3 thoughts on “Gobblers Galore

  1. That’s nice I’m new to turkey hunting my self. Is that on private or public land I noticed the fence in the background.

    • Actually, I just drove around to some of the spots where there are lots of turkeys and took the photos from my car. There are numerous good places to hunt turkeys on public land. I killed my first turkey at Ft. Hunter Liggett. Later on I had success at Daugherty Hill WA, Spenceville WA and also found turkeys at Cache Creek WA. At Cache Creek my brother killed a jake.

Leave a Reply

